For the fourth time, the Reeperbahn Festival team will travel to New York to present itself in the course of the Indie Week of the American Association of Independent Music (A2IM), one of the most important international trade fairs of the US for Recorded Music. The forthcoming edition, under the umbrella of Deutschlandjahr USA, is aimed at supporting cultural and music business exchange between Germany and the US.
Reeperbahn Festival will set off for New York City with an even larger delegation of meanwhile 45 enterprises from Germany and Europe with a view to making new contacts and entering cooperation agreements with their American counterparts.  Furthermore Jury president Tony Visconti will introduce the ANCHOR – Reeperbahn Festival International Music Award Jury, some of whose members will be present.

Panel #HowWeListen
A Panel discussion highlighting latest changes and trends in music consumption and distribution from different perspectives from the music scene, both German/European and Northern American focused.

ANCHOR Jury Announcement
ANCHOR – Reeperbahn Festival International Music Award honors the emerging artist with the highest potential and serves as a guide for fans and the music industry in search of the best new music. The live shows played at Reeperbahn Festival in September is the basis of the distinguished jury’s verdict. On June 19, 2019 Reeperbahn Festival announces the ANCHOR 2019 Jury featuring Jury members Tony Visconti (Producer), Kate Nash (Artist), Peaches (Artist) and Bob Rock (Producer).

Reeperbahn Festival will present a showcase night in the course of the A2IM Indie Week at the Rockwood Music Hall on Lower Eastside on June 19, 2019 with these international artists and bands: Gurr (DE) | Leoniden (DE) | Mira Lu Kovacs (AT) | ORI (IL) | Renata Zeiguer (US) | Surfbort (US) | Yes We Mystic (CA)
The entrance is free.

Please find detailed info here.